Papertrey Ink Anniversary Challenge – 9 Things

A new challenge is up today at Papertrey Ink. They are coming out with so many fun, new products, I thought I would enter one of their daily challenges to try and win a gift certificate (to offset my next purchase, which is sure to be larger than I anticipate).

PTIworksheet

PTIchallenge02132014JCL

Each PTI designer has a list of design elements on their blog today. I used an element from each designer to build my card. The three colors I used are Hawaiian Shores, Berry Sorbet, and Summer Sunrise. My neutral is white, and my technique selection was inlaid die cuts (the bottom garland is inlaid into the white card panel). I used sketch #1 and my occasion selection, to point out the obvious, is birthday. I embossed the sentiment onto a piece of PTI twill ribbon (my fiber selection) because I wasn’t sure if I could use another neutral (black) to stamp “Happy Birthday”. Finally, I put a dab of glitter onto the candle flames. Whew! I don’t usually have this many building blocks to my cards! Almost all of my supplies are from Papertrey Ink.

I’m looking forward to seeing the new Building Blocks stamp set that inspired this challenge!

2 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink Anniversary Challenge – 9 Things

Leave a Reply

