Washi Tree

Nothing like a weekly challenge to help me get going on my Christmas card supply for this year. The current challenge at CAS-ual Fridays is to use eight of “something” on a clean and simple-style card.

cfc121

If you think my “eight” items are sequins, then you probably think that I can’t count. However, I did use 8 different pieces of washi tape to make the Christmas tree. It’s a good thing that washi tape is repositionable, because it took me several attempts to get the branches lined up!

CAS248tradHolidayCardbyJCL

Thanks for looking!

Supplies
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (white, kraft); Bazzill (black).
Stamps: Papertrey Ink (‘Tis the Season Sentiments).
Washi tape and sequins.

3 thoughts on “Washi Tree

  1. That’s what I love about washi tape too. I love that you created a Christmas tree! Fabulous card! Thanks for playing along with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

Leave a Reply

