Retro Christmas No. 1

VPIkitschy1byJCL2012

I am hosting an ATC swap with my Vintage Photo Image ATCs group with the theme “kitschy Christmas”. It’s nice to have 7 people sign up so that each person’s set of 6 ATCs is replaced with 6 different ones from other swappers. This time only 5 have signed up, which led me to make 3 different styles so I wouldn’t have to return more than one ATC to its original swapper. This is the first style I made. I remember seeing ornament boxes similar to this when I was young (and no, that’s not me in the picture). When I think of retro Christmas, I think of green bottle-brush trees so I knew I had to put one on this ATC. I cut out the opening in the frame (image from Tumblefish Studios) and popped it up on foam tape. Then I pulled the wooden base off the tree and cut off the back side of the bristles so the tree would lay flat. A touch of glitter and it’s just like when I was little!

3 thoughts on “Retro Christmas No. 1

Leave a Reply

