October Music

I don’t usually post cards on my blog, but with all the contests centered around World Card Making Day, I decided to try my luck at some random drawings. I made this card for the Hope You Can Cling To challenge at Splitcoaststampers. I will be sending it to MD Anderson this month, along with some of my other cards, to donate to patients undergoing treatment for breast cancer. I stamped the background music with Worn Lipstick distress ink, and sponged the edges with Spun Sugar distress ink. The birds were colored with Copics; I wanted the music to be seen through their bodies and not bleed. Stamps used: Music Scrapblock by Cornish Heritage Farms (retired), Birds by Red Lead Paperworks, Sentiment by Club Scrap (probably retired), Crown by Stampin’ Up (Tiny Tags).

You can find the contest here. Maybe I’ll get lucky and win, although I’ve already got every color of Distress Ink that has been manufactured!!

One thought on “October Music

Leave a Reply

