June Bride

June — “Here Comes the Bride”

The June gluebook page for the BlissfulART swap group was “Here Comes the Bride”. I knew I wanted to use an image of Elizabeth Taylor from the movie “Father of the Bride”. I found this image on the internet and added a vintage bouquet (The Graphics Fairy). The sentiment is actually something Spencer Tracey said in the movie, which just happened to be on TV before I completed this page (and that’s the only reason I knew to add it). I love the remake version of this movie even more. I think I can relate to a more modern Steve Martin as the bride’s father, since I have two teenage girls of my own!

4 thoughts on “June Bride

  1. Wow really really romantic my sweet Jan.
    Wonderful postcard. I hope I get one of yours.

    Have a lovely weekend my sweet friend. xoxo

Leave a Reply

