Tomorrow is Another Day

I received 5 gorgeous ATCs from a recent “Gone With the Wind” swap at Vintage Photo Image ATCs. The ATC above is the one I made. Two other ATCs that I got in the swap used this same image! When I googled images from this movie, I was surprised that I didn’t find that many scenes from the movie that I liked, at least at a resolution I was willing to use. But the colors in this image worked well with my supplies on hand, and I even had some gold fan charms in my stash to finish it off. I think a swap theme of “African Queen”, “Breakfast at Tiffany’s”, or “Casablanca” would be equally as fun to do!

2 thoughts on “Tomorrow is Another Day

  1. Jan, I love your idea of a swap theme of “Breakfast at Tiffany’s.” Or maybe “Sabrina”!? After reading your post, I had to go to the internet and read about Audrey Hepburn. I didn’t know she was born in Belgium! Anyway, I’m very slow in manifesting my ideas but you’ve certainly sparked my interest:) It would be a delight to do a mail art swap honoring her in some way.

Leave a Reply

