Steampunk Fairy

This ATC is for Wendy, the winner of the monthly lottery drawing at Vintage Photo Image ATCs. One of the themes she chose for her ATCs was “steampunk fairy”. I used elements from several different Deviant Scrap kits to make this mostly-digital image. I layered a copy of the dress on top of the digital image so I could add the watch wand, which I made with a flat metal gear. The clock face fit perfectly in the center of the gear, and I covered it in matte accents. I wish Ranger still made the matte accents — I like it better than the glossy accents (and I have just half a bottle left). Enjoy, Wendy!!

4 thoughts on “Steampunk Fairy

  1. I’ve always been in love with your images. Just wondering – is the Matte multi-medium by Claudine Hellmuth the same? I have a small bottle that is similar in size. hmmm….

Leave a Reply

