My Stars!

The monthly color swap at VPI ATCs was to make a yellow tag. I had fun playing around with my digital kits for this one. Most of the images are by Tumblefish Studios over at Deviant Scrap. I stitched a little line of gold on the stars and added a few brads to give it a little bit of texture. I also glued on a glitter star. The ribbon at the top is Snug Hug seam binding that I dyed with Ranger Distress re-inkers in shades of yellow. Making the ribbon was so fun; and because I still have about 98 yards of it left, I’m sure I’ll be coloring more in the future!

4 thoughts on “My Stars!

Leave a Reply

