Drink up, Alice

I cannot resist a swap with Alice in Wonderland as the star. This ATC is for the Alice’s Tea Party swap with my Vintage Photo Images ATCs group. I used images from Deviant Scrap for the focal points; I typed some of the text from the story inside the bottle (using Photoshop) and then layered the image of Alice over that. The Poison stamp is from a Halloween set by Oxford Impressions and the “Drink me” stamp is from Inka Stamps (no longer in business). I originally bought “Drink me” to use with my coffee stamps, but a couple of Alice in Wonderland swaps later it has occurred to me that this stamp was probably fashioned after the bottle in the story. I also had to add a little key (by 7 Gypsies), since there was one on the table.

3 thoughts on “Drink up, Alice

  1. Jan, love how you used the text in the bottle:) I’ve been wanting to do something similar with the Eiffel Tower….Wanted to pass on piece of info I got from The Painting Queen. http://www.deke.com offers tutorials in Photoshop and there’s a link on his blog for the latest version of Photoshop for free! I didn’t read all the fine print. I just downloaded it — in case:)

Leave a Reply

