A Little Bit of Art Deco

This is the ATC I made for an Art Deco swap with my Vintage Photo Image ATCs group. I chose to use an actual photo that was taken during the Art Deco period as my focal image. I found this lovely lady on Flickr. The colors in the photo were a lot harder to match with paper than I had anticipated. The bright blue strips were cut using some new Spellbinder’s dies I found on clearance that make nice borders for ATCs. This one is perfectly art deco, but I covered most of it up with German scrap and rhinestones. The gold sequins are from Collagestuff.com — my favorite place to purchase German scrap!

Leave a Reply

