Altered Dress Form #6 {Audrey}

I couldn’t resist making one of my dress forms into a “little black dress,” and what better dress to showcase than the one worn by Audrey Hepburn in Breakfast at Tiffany’s. I used Coredinations paper and sanded away some of the black top coat of the paper in order to highlight the black and white image I used of Audrey. I put shimmery turquoise paper on the back, which shows through the little heart cutout. This color was the closest I could find to match the famous “little blue box” that Tiffany’s is known for. Bling and chandelier drops remind me of Tiffany’s as well, so I added those embellishments to the dress.

2 thoughts on “Altered Dress Form #6 {Audrey}

  1. o-m-g! your blog is awesome and this is a fabulous dress form(breakfast at tiffany’s is like one of my all time fave movies)! thank you for your kind comments on my blog. i appreciate your comments. your atc’s and dress forms are beyond gorgeous!
    abrazos,
    bella

Leave a Reply

