Joys Are Our Wings

This is the other house I made for the Red Lead swap held earlier this year. I made this before the start of summer, so it has a springtime feel. I still have some blank chipboard houses, and I keep telling myself I should do a Halloween house this fall. I certainly have enough supplies on hand to make one!

The stamps are by Red Lead, Stamper’s Anonymous (the roof), and Inque Boutique (the flourish). I traced a Red Lead chipboard bird onto some 7 Gypsies paper to make the bird that the girl (also an image from Red Lead) is riding. The background paper is Fancy Pants. The wings were punched from some Basic Grey scraps with a McGill punch and painted with Rock Candy distress paint. Trim, flowers, and buttons are from my stash.

One thought on “Joys Are Our Wings

Leave a Reply

