Family Reunion (at the beach)

Long time no blog. That’s what happens when you go on vacation! This is the last ATC I did before I left, I just didn’t have time to take a picture and put it here until now. Patterson is a name on my father’s side of the family, although this is not a picture of his family! It’s just an old photo I took a liking to, and decided it reminded me of a family reunion at the beach. Odds are this photo was not taken at Cape May, either, but I did swim at that beach many years ago when I still had a girlish figure.

I actually used a stamp on this ATC, probably the first time I ever inked it up! I love this journaling stamp by Purple Onion Designs, and if I ever made time to scrapbook again, I know I would use it a lot. It’s perfect for a mini travel book — I’ll put that on my to-do list! The paper, what little you can see of it, is from the lovely Graphic 45 beach collection. The little swimming ticket is from a collection of beach clipart by Tumblefish Studios that I purchased at Deviant Scrap. Unfortunately, they no longer sell this collection.

One thought on “Family Reunion (at the beach)

  1. Now that you’ve left Iowa it’s cooling off! Hope you had a good time anyway! Love your ATC! It’s a great photo and love all the fun things you did to it! the cord and how you tied it on, the lifebuoy, the ticket…just a very cool card!!!
    Pam Going Postal

Leave a Reply

