Fairy Librarian

For 8 years I volunteered in our elementary school’s Literacy Library. Unlike the school library, this library has “sets” of books that teachers check out when they want their class to read the same story or book of a specific genre as part of an assignment. Since my youngest is headed to middle school next year, I will no longer be volunteering at the school. I will miss that library and all the books I had to shelve over and over! I actually snuck a title or two home to read myself!

My gift from the teacher in charge of the Literacy Library was a gift card and a Willow Tree statue of an angel reading a book. The gift card has long since been used up, but the angel will remind me of all the fun I had browsing and shelving those books at our school. This is the card I made for the teacher (who happens to be a good friend, too), to thank her for my gifts!

Stamps are by The Greeting Farm and Stampin’ Up. Other supplies: Nestabilities; Stampin’ Up tag punch; Basic Grey, PaperTrey Inc., and Stampin’ Up paper; Copic markers; Brilliance and Memento ink; Making Memories safety pin; ribbon.

One thought on “Fairy Librarian

Leave a Reply

