Fly Girls

There was a great article on NPR about the WASPs in WWII. When the theme “anything that flies” was announced for one of my swap groups, I knew I wanted to use a photo I saw in the article for a focal point on my ATC. I had high hopes of getting this posted for Memorial Day, but life got crazy and I missed the holiday (by quite a bit!).

The background is a stamp called “Air Travel” by Stampabilities, stamped with Memento black ink on Papertrey rustic white card stock. I trimmed the image to fit an ATC and colored the whole thing with Copics, even though almost half of it is covered up! I also added the airplane postage stamp image (can’t remember where it’s from ) and a Cuttlebug stamp frame cut out of lightweight coasters. Lastly, I put the 7 Gypsies clip at the top — it needed something up there!

2 thoughts on “Fly Girls

Leave a Reply

