Springtime House

I finally finished my altered houses for the swap at Red Lead. I just hope the post office will deliver it before the deadline! The size of the chipboard is 5×7 inches, which is *huge* for me — that was a whole lot of space to collage. I’m looking forward to shrinking back down to ATCs!

The images and most of the stamps are from Red Lead; the number is Club Scrap. Also used the Stampin’ Up bird/branch punch and the Martha Stewart fence punch. The branch and fence were punched from Basic Grey paper and the fence was painted with picket fence crackle paint (Ranger). Other paper is 7 Gypsies and K&Company. Rub ons are by Creative Imaginations.

I finally tried the image transfer technique (after purchasing some Claudine Hellmuth multi-medium over a year ago). The round brad (by Karen Foster) at the peak of the house has a Red Lead inchie bird image transfered onto it. It’s so easy to do, and now that I’ve tried it I have got to make more. Might as well use up some of this fun “stuff” I own!

One thought on “Springtime House

Leave a Reply

