My Black Hen

I recently finished a “twinchie on a chunky” swap at SplitCoastStampers. I signed up for the “Anything Goes” category, and made four different nursery rhyme pages. We had to leave room to bind the pages on the left, so that explains the blank area on that side of the page. These were the first chunky pages I’ve done, and while fun to make, they took me a lot longer than I anticipated! For now I will stick to ATCs and twinchies for swaps!!

Little girl image is from Lisa’s Altered Art, and the eggs are from DigitalCollageSheets.com. Background stamp (chicken wire) is by Cornish Heritage Farms.

2 thoughts on “My Black Hen

  1. I was lucky enough to receive this in our swap! Lucky me! It so happens, I am the proud owner of a new chicken coop and 40 peeps this spring-so very appropriate! And the workmanship on this is superb!

Leave a Reply

