Egg-shaped ATC

Easter is almost here and this is the first Easter-themed ATC I have been able to complete. I still have a few cards and another ATC I want to make before the weekend. I hope I have time to get it all done.

This vintage image is from an old postcard, and the papers are DCWV and Making Memories. The new Pumice Stone ink by Tim Holtz was a great match for this image, so I used it to distress all the papers, along with some Shabby Shutters ink on the grass. Speaking of grass, it was made with the Martha Stewart punch, and I used my new Nestabilities egg dies to cut a perfect egg every time. What would I do without my Nestabilities?

I didn’t want to add “bling” to this ATC, so I made some French knots around the upper border. All those colors of DMC floss from my cross-stitch days are being put to good use now.

One thought on “Egg-shaped ATC

Leave a Reply

