Steampunk Joyride

These Tim Holtz sprockets make great embellishments for steampunk ATCs. I searched the web many hours looking for images that would work for a steampunk swap. This genre is a little out of my element, but it was fun to try something new. I love all the art examples I see, but my mind just doesn’t think in gears and sprockets.

I did use a stamp on this. The background is stamped with the Vintage City Scrapblock (c) by Cornish Heritage Farms on 7 Gypsies paper. The ruler paper is by K&Company (a few years old and from my stash), the striped paper is by The Paper Studio. Scallop border punch is EK Success, and inks used were Distress walnut and Adirondack slate.

One thought on “Steampunk Joyride

Leave a Reply

