Art Fairy

artfairyATC

For almost two years I have been exchanging artist trading cards with three ladies from Iowa, the state where I was raised. This summer, while I was there visiting family, I finally got to meet my swap partners for lunch. It was one of the highlights of my trip! Now when I look at all of their wonderful ATCs in my collection, I will fondly remember our brief meeting with lots of smiles and laughter, and of course, more ATCs! I consider each one of these lovely women an “art fairy,” so Pam, Julia, and Alice — this ATC was made with you all in mind! Thanks for sharing your art with me!

Supplies: Stamps by Red Lead, Inkadinkado, Stampin’ Up, All Night Media; Paper by Basic Grey, PapertrayInk, KI Memories; Copics; Ink by Memento and Ranger (Distress); Martha Stewart punch; Oval Nestabilities; Mini brads; Flower Soft; brass charm.

One thought on “Art Fairy

  1. Jan, I love this! Sweet as can be! that woodgrain background is perfect and the image adorable! love the scallop and pattern papers and flowers and everything!
    It was such a treat to finally meet you in person and spend time w/you!!! Lookin’ forward to next time!!! Maybe we can plan a create atcs session, Alice and Julia style!
    Pam Going Postal

Leave a Reply

