Too Many Books

books_skinny

I have forgone a lot of sleep because I had to read “just one more chapter” before turning out my bedstand light. When I saw this quote by Louisa May Alcott, I decided it described me quite well and I had to make something using these words for the Word Salad challenge at The Three Muses. The image is a photo stamp, a first attempt by me at coloring one of these images. I think I need more practice! I believe I purchased the stamp from Stampsmith, although I don’t see it listed there any longer.

Other supplies: Stazon and Ranger Distress inks; low-gloss paper, watercolor paper, patterned paper (My Mind’s Eye and K&Company), brown cardstock (unknown maker); Cuttlebug and Nestabilities dies; ribbon and sewing machine.

One thought on “Too Many Books

Leave a Reply

