French Hen?

frenchhenswap

I think the name of this Penny Black stamp is “French Hen”, but it looks more like a rooster to me so I used it for a swap with the theme of roosters. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it. The bird was colored with Copic markers, of which I don’t have nearly enough! My Copic collection determined my cardstock choices, which are pretty subdued. I need more colors! The Paris background is a Rubber Romance stamp, and the words are from a Stampin’ Up set. I also added fun flock to the bird’s beret to make it look like wool.

Other supplies: Paper by Stampin’ Up and Paper Trey; oval Nestabilities.

One thought on “French Hen?

Leave a Reply

