Sultan of Swat

SultanofSwat

Did you know that one of Babe Ruth’s nicknames was the “The Sultan of Swat”? So says Wikipedia. Here is my ATC for the May installment of Stampin’ D’Amour’s monthly swap. I picked this theme because baseball is one of my dad’s favorite pastimes (to watch, not play!), and it’s almost Father’s Day. I cut up some baseball scrapbook paper (Paper House) to use as the background, avoiding the red stitching that was printed on the paper so that I could stitch my own seams. The lacing that I cut around is on the back!I mounted the baseball paper on some red/black paper by Daisy D’s, but you can barely see it.

Stamps: Sanded background by Stampin’ Up, “Allstar” by Club Scrap. Ink: Old Paper Distress (Ranger), Slate Adirondack (Ranger), Walnut Stain embossing powder and Distress embossing ink (Ranger). Tag was cut from watercolor paper with a Nestabilities die, trimmed to shorten and then distressed around the edges. DMC floss, Making Memories star brad, safety pin, vintage photo of Babe Ruth and baseball glove charm round out the supplies.

One thought on “Sultan of Swat

Leave a Reply

