Tulip Elf

sdaaprilatc

This is the ATC I submitted for the Stampin’ D’ Amour April swap. I love tulips, but am unable to grow them in my yard. I’ve tried in the past, but the deer always bite off the blooms and then spit them out. They taunt me and my gardens on a regular basis.

Stamps: Tulip by Stampington & Company, leaves from a Stampin’ Up tulip set.
Supplies: Vintage clipart, scrapbook paper (Anna Griffin, Daisy D’s), cardstock vellum from Papertrey Inc., page from an old pocket encyclopedia, gold paint pen, corner punch by EK Success, sewing machine, ink by Stampin’ Up.

2 thoughts on “Tulip Elf

  1. Jan – this is wonderful, delightful! what a great collage of elements that all just fall into place perfectly! Although I know you spent hours on it!!!! I LOVE it! I didn’t get that corner punch, I bought the scallop one!
    I like this one better! lol figures! Next trip..hehe…oh, we’re supposed to be using up our stash! HA!

Leave a Reply

